Saturday, June 10, 2017

The 2017 DPHA Award Nominations Are Underway and Run Through July 15th

Everyone wants to be appreciated and recognized for their contributions, but few of us take the time to say thank you to our exceptional peers for what they do for our companies, our organization and our industry. We want to change this trend by encouraging you to submit applications and nominations to the 2017 DPHA Awards program. The deadline to submit applications and nominations is July 15 for the following honors:

  • DPHA Showroom of the Year - 2016 winner was Pierce Hardware in Dallas, TX
  • DPHA Showroom Professional of the Year - 2016 winner was Kymberly Weiner of Best Plumbing Tile & Stone
  • DPHA Manufacturing Professional of the Year - 2016 winner was Cary Hergenrother of LIXIL Brands
  • DPHA Representative Agency Professional of the Year - 2016 winner was John Matlack of Level 5 Sales & Marketing
  • DPHA Rep Agency of the Year - 2016 winner was Associated Sales
  • DPHA Manufacturer Customer Service Department of the Year - 2016 Winner was Infinity Drain
  • DPHA Products of the Year (POTY) -
    • Plumbing Product, Fixtures (sinks, tubs, toilets) - 2016 winner was the Alape 2step Sink
    • Plumbing Product, Water Delivery (faucets, showerheads and valves) - 2016 winner was Axor's ShowerSelect SoftCube Thermostatic Trim
    • Furniture - 2016 winner was The Galley Dresser
    • Hardware - 2016 winner was Hamilton Sinkler's DP140Z Triangular Door Pull
    • Accessories - 2016 winner was Mr. Steam's Linear Steamhead
Now is your chance to recognize peers for their outstanding contributions to the industry and Association by clicking on and logging into the members-only side of the web site. There is a link that takes you to an online nomination form that enables you to submit nominations.  There is also a second link that will allow you to download award nominations forms in a pdf-fillable format.  
For the Product of the Year awards (POTYs), DPHA has again assembled an independent panel of distinguished industry editors, designers and professionals for judging the five different products of the year. Those judges are: 

  1. Mary Jo Peterson, Mary Jo Peterson Design
  2. Stacy Shoemaker, Editor Hospitality Design 
  3. Eliot Sefrin, Editor Emeritus of KBDN 
  4. Lindsay Crozier, Architect at Made LLC 
  5. Nicole Wieland, Builder/Designer at Charleston Building & Development
Last year the Awards Committee added the Dealer's Choice Award, an award that provides another opportunity for manufacturers and representatives to promote your products as award-worthy in front of the staffs of every DPHA dealer.  The Dealer's Choice Award works as follows: 

  • Every product submitted for the 2017 Product of the Year (POTYs) will be eligible to win the Dealer's Choice Award.
  • Voting will take place immediately following the annual conference and will be open for approximately six weeks. 
  • All dealer showroom staff members who have a DPHA login will be eligible to vote. One vote per person. 
  • The winner will be announced during the opening session of the 2018 Conference.

Manufacturers - when was the last time you were handed a golden opportunity to have your new products analyzed and critiqued by leading journalists of publications that are read and respected by your clients and prospects? DPHA is providing you this opportunity. Be sure to take advantage of it.

No comments:

Post a Comment